GolfCompat
Garmin R10 with GSPro: Documented Setup Records
The Garmin R10 reaches GSPro through the GSPro Connect application, needs Windows 10 or 11 with 16GB memory and a GTX 3060, and sits behind the ball on radar at 6 to 8 feet to the tee with an 8 foot ball flight. The records state what a setup documents, not that any room is safe to swing in.
Captured connection and entitlement records
Publisher listings only. GolfCompat has not tested these pairings.
Table help
Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.
| Monitor / software | Support | Connection evidence | Listed by | Publication tier | Complete requirements |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Support documented | Publisher connection guide | Software publisher | Listing published by GSPro | Listing only; requirements not stated by GSPro | |
Requirements and source notesConfirm unstated requirements with the manufacturer before buying. Compatibility as published by GSPro; read by GolfCompat on October 18, 2026. GolfCompat has not tested this pairing. Source cautions
| |||||
Documented host and licence records
Table help
Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.
| Platform | Native application | Documented requirement |
|---|---|---|
| Windows | Yes | Windows 10 or Windows 11 |
| macOS | No | No native application. Streaming and virtual machines are outside this check. |
| iPadOS | No | No native application. Streaming and virtual machines are outside this check. |
Publisher’s recommended minimum for 1080p
- Memory
- 16GB memory
- Graphics
- GTX 3060
- Storage
- 10GB free space
- Internet
- Stable internet Connection
- Sensor connection
- Ethernet or Bluetooth, depending on the monitor
The publisher prints “GTX 3060” in this section. Confirm the intended graphics card with GSPro before buying; we have preserved its wording. Higher-resolution recommendations appear in the linked source.
Table help
Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.
| Software | Plan | Advertised annual price | Renewal amount | Trial evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GSPro | GSPro Annual Subscription | $250.00 USD | Not verified in the cited records. | Not verified in the cited records. |
| Software | Listings with a captured record |
|---|---|
| GSPro | 8 |
Monitor placement and room records
- Name
- Garmin R10
- Sensor placement
- Behind the ball
- Measurement technology
- radar
Table help
Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.
| Monitor | Dimension | Measurement endpoints | Published value | Meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Garmin R10 | Sensor to ball | sensor position to tee | 6 ft (1828.8 mm) to 8 ft (2438.4 mm) | Setup range |
| Garmin R10 | Ball flight | tee to net impact plane | 8 ft (2438.4 mm) | Minimum |
What the Garmin R10 with GSPro records carry
The captured compatibility record lists the Garmin R10 as supported by GSPro, and the listing comes from the platform side: GSPro's own site carries the Garmin R10 name. Connection runs through a vendor connector, documented as the GSPro Connect application opening with the Garmin R10 option showing. The entitlement tier is not stated in the captured records. Required accessories are not stated. Firmware or app version requirements are not stated.
The host computer and the room
GSPro's platform record captures Windows 10 or Windows 11 as the requirement, with 16GB memory and a GTX 3060 graphics card. The captured license record names the GSPro Annual Subscription at 250 dollars per year. The Garmin R10 sits behind the ball on radar: the manual gives 6 to 8 feet from the sensor position to the tee and at least 8 feet from the tee to the net impact plane. The Garmin R10 and GSPro pairing record and the Garmin R10 monitor facts carry the underlying rows, and the ceiling validator checks these distances against a room.
How to read this page
This page assembles captured records for the Garmin R10 with GSPro pairing. Every support, connection, platform, placement and license statement traces to a captured source, quoted as captured on its access date. Where a field is not stated in the records, the page says so instead of filling the gap. Nothing here is tested, ranked or recommended.
Related guides
Sources (4)
GSPro: GSPro Version 3
What launch monitor devices are supported?Read October 18, 2026
What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section
Garmin R10
What are the minimum and recommended system requirements?Read October 18, 2026
What are the minimum and recommended system requirements? · Publication date not stated for this section
GSPro requires a Windows PC (Windows 10 or Windows 11)
Frequently Asked QuestionsRead October 18, 2026
Frequently Asked Questions · Publication date not stated for this section
GSPro requires a Windows PC (Windows 10 or Windows 11)
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section
16GB memory
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section
GTX 3060
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section
10GB free space
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section
Stable internet Connection
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section
Ethernet port and/or BT depending on Launch Monitor
Is GSPro available for MacOS or iOS?Read October 18, 2026
Is GSPro available for MacOS or iOS? · Publication date not stated for this section
No, currently GSPro is only available for Windows PCs.
GSPro Annual SubscriptionRead October 18, 2026
GSPro Annual Subscription · Publication date not stated for this section
GSPro Annual Subscription
GSPro Annual SubscriptionRead October 18, 2026
GSPro Annual Subscription · Publication date not stated for this section
250 / year (USD + any taxes that apply)
What launch monitor devices are supported?Read November 2, 2026
What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section
Garmin R10
GSPro: Garmin Approach R10 Connection Guide
Start GSPro:Read October 18, 2026
Start GSPro: · Publication date not stated for this section
The GSPro Connect application will open with the Garmin R10 option showing
Garmin: Preparing for a Shot
Preparing for a ShotRead November 2, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
behind the tee location
Preparing for a ShotRead November 2, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
bottom edge of the launch monitor sits above the mat
Preparing for a ShotRead November 2, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
red alignment line is aligned
Preparing for a ShotRead November 2, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
Place the launch monitor on the ground
Preparing for a ShotRead November 2, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
Attach the launch monitor to the tripod mount
Preparing for a ShotRead October 18, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
between 6 ft. and 8 ft.
Preparing for a ShotRead October 18, 2026
Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section
at least 8 ft. (2.4 m) away from the net
Garmin: Accuracy of Approach R10 Radar
Radar AccuracyRead November 2, 2026
Radar Accuracy · Publication date not stated for this section
uses radar to analyze several metrics
This document supports the cited model or software requirement. We have not performed hands-on equipment testing.
GolfCompat provides planning information. Confirm the instructions for your exact equipment and have your room, swing clearance, and installation assessed before use. A listed equipment requirement does not certify personal safety.

