GolfCompat
Net Return Home vs Spornia SPG-7: fit and setup
The Net Return Home and Spornia SPG-7 both list a seven-foot width. Home lists three feet six inches of depth; SPG-7 lists seven feet. Their setup methods and warranty terms differ. Spornia gives conflicting roof additions, so its total height remains unresolved. Neither footprint establishes the room or containment your swing needs.
Compare the exact net dimensions
This comparison covers the Home net in The Net Return's current multi-product listing and the Spornia SPG-7 Standard Edition. The Home Series V2 manual supplies the Home assembly instructions. Other Net Return sizes, Spornia sizes, screens and bundles need their own check. We reviewed manufacturer documents on October 19, 2026. We have not used or tested either net.
| Check | Net Return Home | Spornia SPG-7 Standard Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Listed width | 7 ft | 7 ft |
| Listed depth | 3 ft 6 in | 7 ft |
| Listed height | 7 ft | 7 ft base; roof addition conflicts on the current page. |
| Setup form | Color-matched tube frame and net sleeve in the Home V2 manual. | Pop-up design with a carry bag in the product description. |
| Use setting | Home/Pro FAQ describes indoor and outdoor use. | Product description states indoor/outdoor use. |
| Screen path | Size-specific Home/Pro Sim Kits, separately checked. | Spornia's simulator guide describes adding a simulator screen and projector. |
Source: The Net ReturnRead October 19, 2026
Home · Publication date not stated for this section
3 ft 6 in
Selected Home row: width/depth 7 ft by 3 ft 6 in; height 7 ft. Other variants are separate. No room or safe-swing approval.
Source: SporniaRead October 27, 2026
Quick Specs · Publication date not stated for this section
Size: 7' W × 7' H × 7' D Roof: +1'
Current page (2026-10-27) lists base dimensions 7' W x 7' H x 7' D with a single +1' roof statement in Product Specs; the earlier +1-inch comparison block no longer appears. Published copy that describes conflicting roof additions predates this capture and needs a content refresh.
Home's shallower listed footprint changes the layout to check. It does not prove that a room can be shorter by the difference between those depths. Identify where each net's impact plane sits, then apply the launch monitor and net instructions to that arrangement. The golf simulator net guide explains the measurement endpoints, while the monitor room chart supplies model-specific placement records.
Resolve the SPG-7 roof height before a tight fit
The SPG-7 description prints a seven-foot width, height and depth with a one-foot roof addition. Farther down, the same page's Standard Edition comparison block prints a seven-foot height with a one-inch roof addition. Those statements conflict. We retain the seven-foot base figure and leave total assembled roof height unresolved.
Do not choose the smaller addition, infer a typo or treat the base height as the full installation height. Ask Spornia to confirm the assembled height of the exact version and roof arrangement you intend to use. The ceiling-height guide explains why even a confirmed net height would not establish personal swing clearance.
Follow each maker's assembly and pack-away procedure
The Home Series V2 manual starts with fourteen tubes. It tells users to match the base tubes' color stripes with the BASE labels facing up, build the uprights, and connect the tube carrying the net last. The sleeve then slides down the frame one side at a time. The logo faces the athlete. Read the illustrated manual for the complete sequence and orientation.
Its warning to weight the base with sandbags applies before use. It also calls for clearance around and above the net and warns against prolonged ultraviolet exposure. We have not timed assembly. The maker's setup-time claim does not predict your setup time.
Source: The Net ReturnRead October 19, 2026
Read all the warnings · Publication date not stated for this section
Danger of tipping over! Always weight base with sandbags.
Home Series V2 manual linked from the current manufacturer assembly page. Logo faces the athlete; avoid prolonged UV exposure and maintain clearance around and above the net. This is not a universal containment guarantee.
Spornia describes the SPG-7 as a pop-up net that folds into its supplied carry bag. Its instruction page provides separate videos for setup, pack-away, correcting a lean, the ball-return system and the chipping basket. Follow the maker's demonstrated folding method. Use those videos for the complete procedure.
Source: SporniaRead October 19, 2026
SPG-7 Net Pack Away · Publication date not stated for this section
Learn how to pack away your Spornia SPG-7 Practice Net.
Manufacturer video directory for setup, pack-away, leaning correction, ball return and chipping basket. This review covers the written directory, not a complete video transcript; no folding sequence or timed test is claimed.
For a shared-use room, check where the packed net, poles, mat and display will go. A carry bag does not establish a particular packed dimension or the number of minutes needed to restore the room. We have not verified comparable packed-size measurements for these two products.
Check the net, balls and outdoor conditions
The Net Return's support instructions tell users to inspect the net for fraying and avoid scuffed or damaged golf balls, which can tear netting. The page advises against leaving the net outside in inclement weather and recommends laying it flat during strong winds. The Home manual also warns that ultraviolet exposure can degrade the sleeve fabric.
Source: The Net ReturnRead October 19, 2026
Product Usage Guidelines · Publication date not stated for this section
Inspect your net for wear and tear such as fraying.
The support page separates care, ball condition and weather precautions. Its instructions apply to Net Return products; no wind-speed threshold is stated.
Spornia's dedicated warranty page tells users to inspect both net and target sheet before use and keep clearance from people, structures and surrounding property. Weather damage, improper assembly and improper storage or maintenance fall outside its stated coverage. Its indoor/outdoor label does not establish an all-weather storage policy or a wind-speed rating.
Neither source pack establishes comparative rebound, noise, lifespan or protection from every mis-hit. Check the proposed hitting position, barriers, roof, anchoring and nearby objects against the exact instructions. Stop at an unresolved requirement rather than assuming that equal width means equal containment.
Read warranty terms by part
The Net Return FAQ states three years or 250,000 shots, whichever comes first, for Home and Pro nets. It lists a separate one-year term for simulator screens, Net Guardians, covers and accessories. It also describes purchasing individual replacement components and asks for a photograph to identify the correct version. That is a replacement-parts path, not a promise of free replacement for every kind of damage.
Source: The Net ReturnRead October 19, 2026
Can I turn my Home or Pro Series into a golf simulator? · Publication date not stated for this section
we offer Sim Kits for both the Home and Pro Series
The FAQ describes indoor/outdoor use, modular replacement parts and a net warranty of 3 years or 250,000 shots, whichever comes first. Screens/accessories have a separate one-year warranty. Seller, region and full terms need checking.
The SPG-7 product page shows a one-year warranty banner. Spornia's dedicated warranty policy is more specific: sixty days for netting and one year for the frame, limited to covered manufacturing defects and material failure under normal use and care. It excludes normal wear, cuts, punctures, misuse, unauthorized repairs and weather damage. Spornia may repair or replace an approved claim at its discretion.
Keep proof of purchase and check the complete policy for your seller and region before ordering. Neither headline term establishes coverage for surrounding property damage. No current retailer stock, seller-specific warranty or buying offer has been qualified by this comparison.
Source: SporniaRead October 19, 2026
Netting Warranty · Publication date not stated for this section
60-day limited warranty against manufacturing defects and material failure under normal use and care.
Dedicated policy distinguishes 60-day netting coverage from one-year frame coverage; normal wear, improper use/storage and weather damage are excluded. Product-page one-year banner does not establish one year of netting coverage.
Match the net to the rest of the simulator
For a net with a phone, tablet or connected display, check your exact launch monitor's supported devices and software. For projection, identify the correct screen attachment, mounting parts and projector arrangement separately. The Net Return's Home/Pro Sim Kit description and Spornia's simulator guide describe upgrade paths; neither establishes that an unspecified screen fits either net.
Source: SporniaRead October 19, 2026
4. Choose Your Launch Monitor · Publication date not stated for this section
Follow the manufacturer’s requirements for your specific model.
Guide lists phone/tablet, computer/connected display and projected-screen setup paths. Each external device/software retains its own requirements.
Use the mat and screen fit checklist to record finished hitting height and display dimensions. For the Garmin R10 or Rapsodo MLM2PRO, use the named monitor's placement and ball requirements. We have not tested either net with those monitors. Choose only after the installed layout, required protection, storage plan and unresolved manufacturer questions are clear.
Common questions
Which of these two nets has less listed depth?
The Home row lists three feet six inches of depth, while SPG-7 lists seven feet. Compare the complete installed arrangement: neither product depth includes every monitor, ball-flight and room-clearance requirement.
How tall is the SPG-7 with its roof?
The current product page gives a seven-foot base height but conflicts on the roof addition: one foot in the description and one inch in its comparison block. Confirm total assembled height with Spornia before relying on either addition.
Does Spornia cover netting for a full year?
Its dedicated warranty page states 60-day limited coverage for netting and one-year limited coverage for the frame, subject to defects, normal use and exclusions. Check the full terms for your purchase; the product-page one-year banner is less specific.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. GolfCompat may earn a commission through these links. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Buying options for referenced products
Check the selected model, package contents, seller, condition and warranty before checkout. Software licenses and memberships follow the separate compatibility and subscription records on this site.
- Spornia SPG-7 Standard Edition on Amazon
Check the SPG-7 package contents and roof arrangement before checkout.
The captured listing did not state the selected condition. Manufacturer-authorized warranty coverage is not independently verified. Confirm the current seller, condition, package and roof arrangement before checkout.
GolfCompat provides planning information. Confirm the instructions for your exact equipment and have your room, swing clearance, and installation assessed before use. A listed equipment requirement does not certify personal safety.