GolfCompat

SkyTrak vs Garmin R10: Space and Spec Records

The records differ most in room data. The Garmin R10 places radar behind the ball and carries two indoor distances; the SKYTRAK ST MAX prints a recommended room whose feet and metre figures disagree; the SkyTrak+ record states no placement or clearance at all. Every row below names its source.

What the records show: R10 room distances beside a SkyTrak recommendation with disagreeing figures

Identification

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Monitor records side by side. Source dates: September 21, 2026 to September 27, 2026. No verdict is stated.
Record fieldSKYTRAK ST MAXSkyTrak+Garmin R10
Sensor placementNot verified in the cited records.Not verified in the cited records.Behind the ball
Measurement technologyNot verified in the cited records.hybridradar
Captured software listings313
10 sources · SKYTRAK ×3 · GSPro ×1 · Garmin ×6
Source: SKYTRAKRead September 24, 2026
SKYTRAK ST MAX Golf Launch Monitor | Ball & Club Data Golf Simulator

ST MAX Features: · Publication date not stated for this section

The SKYTRAK ST MAX Launch Monitor brings tour-level accuracy to your golf training with advanced dual Doppler radar technology that captures precise ball and club metrics.

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: SKYTRAKRead September 21, 2026
Getting Started with SkyTrak+ and Original SkyTrak

Getting Started with SkyTrak+ and Original SkyTrak · Publication date not stated for this section

SkyTrak+

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: SKYTRAKRead September 21, 2026
SKYTRAK™ ST+ Launch Monitor - Certified Pre-Owned

SKYTRAK ST+ Technology · Publication date not stated for this section

With the addition of doppler radar to the SKYTRAK ST+ to combine with the improved high-speed photometric camera system, you can trust the accuracy of this launch monitor both indoors and outdoors.

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GSProRead September 27, 2026
GSPro Version 3

What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section

Garmin R10

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 27, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

behind the tee location

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 27, 2026
Accuracy of Approach R10 Radar

Radar Accuracy · Publication date not stated for this section

uses radar to analyze several metrics

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 27, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

bottom edge of the launch monitor sits above the mat

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 27, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

red alignment line is aligned

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 27, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

Place the launch monitor on the ground

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 27, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

Attach the launch monitor to the tripod mount

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Room measurements

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Equipment dimensions. Source dates: September 20, 2026 to September 21, 2026. These measurements do not assess a personal swing.
MonitorDimensionMeasurement endpointsPublished valueMeaning
Garmin R10Sensor to ballsensor position to tee6 ft (1828.8 mm) to 8 ft (2438.4 mm)Setup range
Garmin R10Ball flighttee to net impact plane8 ft (2438.4 mm)Minimum
SKYTRAK ST MAXRoom depthroom boundary to opposite room boundaryPrinted as 10 ft (3048 mm) and 3.35 m (3350 mm); the figures disagree and neither is chosenRecommendation
SKYTRAK ST MAXRoom widthroom boundary to opposite room boundaryPrinted as 10 ft (3048 mm) and 3.35 m (3350 mm); the figures disagree and neither is chosenRecommendation
4 sources · Garmin ×2 · SKYTRAK ×2
Source: GarminRead September 21, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

between 6 ft. and 8 ft.

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: GarminRead September 21, 2026
Preparing for a Shot

Preparing for a Shot · Publication date not stated for this section

at least 8 ft. (2.4 m) away from the net

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

Source: SKYTRAKRead September 20, 2026
User Guide

Minimum Unobstructed Area Dimensions · Publication date not stated for this section

Length: 10 feet (3.35m)

The feet figure printed in this line of the ST MAX user guide. The metre figure printed beside it (3.35 m) does not agree; both are kept on the record and neither is chosen.

Source: SKYTRAKRead September 20, 2026
User Guide

Minimum Unobstructed Area Dimensions · Publication date not stated for this section

Width: 10 feet (3.35m)

The feet figure printed in this line of the ST MAX user guide. The metre figure printed beside it (3.35 m) does not agree; both are kept on the record and neither is chosen.

What the SkyTrak and R10 records carry

The R10 record places the unit behind the ball on radar and carries two indoor distances. The ST MAX record carries a recommended room length and width whose printed feet and metre figures disagree, so both are shown and neither is chosen. The SkyTrak+ record lists a hybrid sensor and no placement or clearance.

Room checks after the comparison

A spec row settles where the unit sits, and the clearance records settle the equipment distances. Neither settles the space your swing needs. The room-dimensions chart explains the endpoints each measurement uses, and the ceiling validator compares the R10 distances with your room.

More on SkyTrak vs Garmin R10

Your next stepceiling height validator

GolfCompat provides planning information. Confirm the instructions for your exact equipment and have your room, swing clearance, and installation assessed before use. A listed equipment requirement does not certify personal safety.