GolfCompat

SKYTRAK ST MAX Simulator Software: Captured Support Records

SKYTRAK’s guide lists the ST MAX with GSPro, E6 CONNECT and TGC 2019. GolfCompat’s captured GSPro record flags differing publisher statements; read both source notes before relying on that pairing. The captured records leave connection methods unstated. GolfCompat has not tested these pairings or established a complete working setup.

Placement and technology

Name
SKYTRAK ST MAX
Sensor placement
Not verified in the cited records.
Measurement technology
Not verified in the cited records.

Room measurements

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Equipment dimensions. Source dates: October 18, 2026. These measurements do not assess a personal swing.
MonitorDimensionMeasurement endpointsPublished valueMeaning
SKYTRAK ST MAXRoom depthroom boundary to opposite room boundaryPrinted as 10 ft (3048 mm) and 3.35 m (3350 mm); the figures disagree and neither is chosenRecommendation
SKYTRAK ST MAXRoom widthroom boundary to opposite room boundaryPrinted as 10 ft (3048 mm) and 3.35 m (3350 mm); the figures disagree and neither is chosenRecommendation

Documented software support

Publisher listings only. GolfCompat has not tested these pairings.

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Model and software evidence. Source dates: October 18, 2026. A support listing does not establish a complete working setup.
Monitor / softwareSupportConnection evidenceListed byPublication tierComplete requirements
SKYTRAK ST MAX
Support documentedNot stated by SKYTRAKMonitor manufacturerListing published by SKYTRAKListing only; requirements not stated by SKYTRAK
Requirements and source notes

Confirm unstated requirements with the manufacturer before buying.

Compatibility as published by SKYTRAK; read by GolfCompat on October 18, 2026. GolfCompat has not tested this pairing.

Source cautions

  • SKYTRAK's statement comes from a buying-guide article on skytrakgolf.com, not from a manual or a support article.
  • connect.e6golf.com publishes no device-level list, and TruGolf's E6 Connect manual lists 'SkyTrak' as a family name without naming the ST MAX; SKYTRAK is the only party that lists this pairing at model level.
Firmware or app version
Not stated by SKYTRAK
Entitlement tier
Not stated by SKYTRAK
Required accessories
Not stated by SKYTRAK
SKYTRAK ST MAX
Publisher statements differNot stated by SKYTRAKMonitor manufacturerListing published by SKYTRAK; GSPro statement differsListing only; requirements not stated by SKYTRAK
Requirements and source notes

Confirm unstated requirements with the manufacturer before buying.

Compatibility as published by SKYTRAK; read by GolfCompat on October 18, 2026. GolfCompat has not tested this pairing.

Publisher statements differ; the answer remains unresolved.

Software publisher: GSPro

Source: GSProRead October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section

The following Launch Monitors are officially supported. For other launch monitors such as Skytrak, and other launch monitors, please let those companies know you want to play GSPro!

Opposing-party statement retained for a side-by-side listing conflict; it backs no compatibility value.

Monitor manufacturer: SKYTRAK

Source: SKYTRAKRead October 18, 2026
SKYTRAK vs Competitors

SKYTRAK ST MAX vs Trackman iO · Publication date not stated for this section

Choose SKYTRAK ST MAX if: You want comparable accuracy and Trackman's course library at a fraction of the price, with the flexibility to use multiple software platforms including E6 Connect and GSPro.

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

GSPro's supported-device list on gsprogolf.com does not include SkyTrak and asks buyers of other launch monitors such as Skytrak to tell those companies they want GSPro; SKYTRAK's buying-guide article claims GSPro compatibility for the ST MAX. Neither statement is treated as the answer.

Source cautions

  • SKYTRAK's statement comes from a buying-guide article on skytrakgolf.com, not from a manual or a support article.
  • GSPro's supported-device list does not include SkyTrak, and the same paragraph asks buyers of other launch monitors such as Skytrak to tell those companies they want GSPro; SKYTRAK's article claims GSPro compatibility for the ST MAX. Both statements are shown and neither is treated as the answer.
Firmware or app version
Not stated by SKYTRAK
Entitlement tier
Not stated by SKYTRAK
Required accessories
Not stated by SKYTRAK
SKYTRAK ST MAX
Publisher statements differNot stated by SKYTRAKMonitor manufacturerListing published by SKYTRAK; ProTee United statement differsListing only; requirements not stated by SKYTRAK

Garmin's SimLink FAQ says TGC2019 is currently being removed from storefronts and some features may no longer be available; confirm availability with ProTee United before buying a licence.

Requirements and source notes

Confirm unstated requirements with the manufacturer before buying.

Compatibility as published by SKYTRAK; read by GolfCompat on October 18, 2026. GolfCompat has not tested this pairing.

Publisher statements differ; the answer remains unresolved.

Software publisher: ProTee United

Source: ProTee UnitedRead October 18, 2026
NEW TGC 2019 SkyTrak Plus and SkyTrak Original interface

NEW TGC 2019 SkyTrak Plus and SkyTrak Original interface · Publication date not stated for this section

The new TGC for SkyTrak interface will support both the SkyTrak+ and the SkyTrak.

Opposing-party statement retained for a side-by-side listing conflict; it backs no compatibility value.

Monitor manufacturer: SKYTRAK

Source: SKYTRAKRead October 18, 2026
SKYTRAK vs Competitors

SKYTRAK ST MAX vs Garmin Approach R50 · Publication date not stated for this section

The SKYTRAK ST MAX starts at $2,195 - $2,800 less with comparable 3-camera photometric accuracy, GOLFTEC Speed Training, and compatibility with E6 Connect, GSPro, TGC 2019, and SKYTRAK's own course libraries.

Primary document read by an agent; extracted text retained. No physical testing or human review asserted.

ProTee United's November 2023 interface article names the SkyTrak+ and the original SkyTrak and does not name the ST MAX; SKYTRAK's buying-guide article names TGC 2019 for the ST MAX. Both statements are shown; the omission is not read as a refusal.

Source cautions

  • SKYTRAK's statement comes from a buying-guide article on skytrakgolf.com, not from a manual or a support article.
  • ProTee United's November 2023 interface article names the SkyTrak+ and the original SkyTrak; it does not name the ST MAX.
  • Garmin's SimLink FAQ says TGC2019 is currently being removed from storefronts and some features may no longer be available; confirm availability with ProTee United before buying a licence.
Firmware or app version
Not stated by SKYTRAK
Entitlement tier
Not stated by SKYTRAK
Required accessories
Not stated by SKYTRAK

Documented host requirements by software

GSPro

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Application requirements from the publisher. Source dates: October 18, 2026; monitor connections require a separate check.
PlatformNative applicationDocumented requirement
WindowsYesWindows 10 or Windows 11
macOSNoNo native application. Streaming and virtual machines are outside this check.
iPadOSNoNo native application. Streaming and virtual machines are outside this check.

Publisher’s recommended minimum for 1080p

Memory
16GB memory
Graphics
GTX 3060
Storage
10GB free space
Internet
Stable internet Connection
Sensor connection
Ethernet or Bluetooth, depending on the monitor

The publisher prints “GTX 3060” in this section. Confirm the intended graphics card with GSPro before buying; we have preserved its wording. Higher-resolution recommendations appear in the linked source.

E6 Connect

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Application requirements from the publisher. Source dates: October 18, 2026; monitor connections require a separate check.
PlatformNative applicationDocumented requirement
WindowsYesWindows 10 64-bit
iPadOSYesiPad Pro 1 or later | iPad 5 or later | iPad Air 3 (or later) iPad Mini 5 (or later)

Published PC requirements

Processor
Intel i5 Processor
Memory
8GB RAM
Graphics
Nvidia 1070 Graphics Card or equivalent (Dedicated GPU with DirectX 11 Support)
Storage
25GB of Hard Drive Space
Internet
Internet Connection

The Golf Club 2019

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Application requirements from the publisher. Source dates: October 18, 2026; monitor connections require a separate check.
PlatformNative applicationDocumented requirement
WindowsYesWindows 10 64 bit

SKYTRAK ST MAX Simulator Software records carry

Three published records cover the ST MAX. SKYTRAK’s guide names GSPro, E6 CONNECT and TGC 2019. The GSPro record preserves a publisher-statement conflict rather than resolving it. Keep that conflict separate from the manufacturer’s listing. Connection methods remain unstated in these records.

Related guides

Sources (7)
SKYTRAK: SKYTRAK ST MAX Golf Launch Monitor | Ball & Club Data Golf Simulator
ST MAX Features:Read October 18, 2026
SKYTRAK ST MAX Golf Launch Monitor | Ball & Club Data Golf Simulator

ST MAX Features: · Publication date not stated for this section

The SKYTRAK ST MAX Launch Monitor brings tour-level accuracy to your golf training with advanced dual Doppler radar technology that captures precise ball and club metrics.
SKYTRAK: SKYTRAK vs Competitors
SKYTRAK ST MAX vs Trackman iORead October 18, 2026
SKYTRAK vs Competitors

SKYTRAK ST MAX vs Trackman iO · Publication date not stated for this section

Choose SKYTRAK ST MAX if: You want comparable accuracy and Trackman's course library at a fraction of the price, with the flexibility to use multiple software platforms including E6 Connect and GSPro.
SKYTRAK ST MAX vs Garmin Approach R50Read October 18, 2026
SKYTRAK vs Competitors

SKYTRAK ST MAX vs Garmin Approach R50 · Publication date not stated for this section

The SKYTRAK ST MAX starts at $2,195 - $2,800 less with comparable 3-camera photometric accuracy, GOLFTEC Speed Training, and compatibility with E6 Connect, GSPro, TGC 2019, and SKYTRAK's own course libraries.
GSPro: GSPro Version 3
What launch monitor devices are supported?Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section

The following Launch Monitors are officially supported. For other launch monitors such as Skytrak, and other launch monitors, please let those companies know you want to play GSPro!

Opposing-party statement retained for a side-by-side listing conflict; it backs no compatibility value.

What are the minimum and recommended system requirements?Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

What are the minimum and recommended system requirements? · Publication date not stated for this section

GSPro requires a Windows PC (Windows 10 or Windows 11)
Frequently Asked QuestionsRead October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Frequently Asked Questions · Publication date not stated for this section

GSPro requires a Windows PC (Windows 10 or Windows 11)
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section

16GB memory
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section

GTX 3060
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section

10GB free space
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section

Stable internet Connection
Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play:Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Recommended minimum hardware for 1080p play: · Publication date not stated for this section

Ethernet port and/or BT depending on Launch Monitor
Is GSPro available for MacOS or iOS?Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

Is GSPro available for MacOS or iOS? · Publication date not stated for this section

No, currently GSPro is only available for Windows PCs.
ProTee United: NEW TGC 2019 SkyTrak Plus and SkyTrak Original interface
NEW TGC 2019 SkyTrak Plus and SkyTrak Original interfaceRead October 18, 2026
NEW TGC 2019 SkyTrak Plus and SkyTrak Original interface

NEW TGC 2019 SkyTrak Plus and SkyTrak Original interface · Publication date not stated for this section

The new TGC for SkyTrak interface will support both the SkyTrak+ and the SkyTrak.

Opposing-party statement retained for a side-by-side listing conflict; it backs no compatibility value.

TruGolf: E6 Connect
What Devices Are Compatible with E6 CONNECT Golf Software?Read October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

What Devices Are Compatible with E6 CONNECT Golf Software? · Publication date not stated for this section

E6 CONNECT is available for PC and iOS Users.
PC System RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

PC System Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

Windows 10 64-bit
PC System RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

PC System Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

8GB RAM
PC System RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

PC System Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

Nvidia 1070 Graphics Card or equivalent (Dedicated GPU with DirectX 11 Support)
PC System RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

PC System Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

25GB of Hard Drive Space
PC System RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

PC System Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

Internet Connection
PC System RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

PC System Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

Intel i5 Processor
iOS RequirementsRead October 18, 2026
E6 Connect

iOS Requirements · Publication date not stated for this section

iPad Pro 1 or later | iPad 5 or later | iPad Air 3 (or later) iPad Mini 5 (or later)
ProTee United: The Golf Club 2019 Computer Requirements
Minimum:Read October 18, 2026
The Golf Club 2019 Computer Requirements

Minimum: · Article timestamp September 27, 2024

OS: Windows 10 64 bit
SKYTRAK: User Guide
Minimum Unobstructed Area DimensionsRead October 18, 2026
User Guide

Minimum Unobstructed Area Dimensions · Publication date not stated for this section

Length: 10 feet (3.35m)

The feet figure printed in this line of the ST MAX user guide. The metre figure printed beside it (3.35 m) does not agree; both are kept on the record and neither is chosen.

The metre figure printed in this line of the ST MAX user guide. The feet figure printed beside it (10 feet, 3048 mm) does not agree; both are kept on the record and neither is chosen.

Minimum Unobstructed Area DimensionsRead October 18, 2026
User Guide

Minimum Unobstructed Area Dimensions · Publication date not stated for this section

Width: 10 feet (3.35m)

The feet figure printed in this line of the ST MAX user guide. The metre figure printed beside it (3.35 m) does not agree; both are kept on the record and neither is chosen.

The metre figure printed in this line of the ST MAX user guide. The feet figure printed beside it (10 feet, 3048 mm) does not agree; both are kept on the record and neither is chosen.

This document supports the cited model or software requirement. We have not performed hands-on equipment testing.

GolfCompat provides planning information. Confirm the instructions for your exact equipment and have your room, swing clearance, and installation assessed before use. A listed equipment requirement does not certify personal safety.