GolfCompat

MLM2PRO vs FlightScope Mevo+: Space and Spec Records

Both sit behind the ball or tee and differ in sensing. The MLM2PRO measures with two cameras plus Doppler radar and sets 6.5 to 8.5 ft from sensor to ball. The Mevo+ measures on radar and sets 7 to 9 ft from sensor to tee. Both capture 8 ft of ball flight. Neither record measures the space a swing needs.

Monitor comparison

Identification

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Monitor records side by side. Source dates: October 18, 2026 to October 27, 2026. No verdict is stated.
Record fieldRapsodo MLM2ProFlightscope Mevo+
Sensor placementBehind the ballBehind the ball
Measurement technologyhybridradar
Captured software listings35

Room measurements

Table help

Scroll sideways to read all columns. Keyboard: focus the table area and use the arrow keys.

Equipment dimensions. Source dates: October 18, 2026. These measurements do not assess a personal swing.
MonitorDimensionMeasurement endpointsPublished valueMeaning
Flightscope Mevo+Sensor to ballsensor position to tee7 ft (2133.6 mm) to 9 ft (2743.2 mm)Setup range
Flightscope Mevo+Ball flighttee to net impact plane8 ft (2438.4 mm)Minimum
Rapsodo MLM2ProSensor to ballsensor position to ball6.5 ft (1981.2 mm) to 8.5 ft (2590.8 mm)Setup range
Rapsodo MLM2ProBall flightball to net impact plane8 ft (2438.4 mm)Minimum

What the Rapsodo MLM2PRO and FlightScope Mevo+ records carry

The Rapsodo MLM2PRO record places the unit behind the tee location, captured as "6.5-8.5 feet behind the ball". The technology record lists a hybrid build with cameras and Doppler radar. The clearance record carries the two distances with their ranges: 6.5 to 8.5 ft from sensor position to ball, and 8 ft minimum from ball to net impact plane, captured as "8 feet is needed from ball to the net". The FlightScope Mevo+ record places the unit behind the tee location, captured as "Mevo+ will sit 8 feet behind the tee location". The technology record lists radar, captured as "Radar technology does not require direct sunlight for accurate measurement and is completely unaffected by low light conditions". The clearance record carries the two distances with their ranges: 7 to 9 ft from sensor position to tee, captured as "7-9 feet sensor to tee distance", and 8 ft minimum from tee to net impact plane, captured as "8 feet of ball flight minimim".

Room checks after the comparison

The full distance record for each model lives on its own page. The MLM2PRO numbers sit on the Rapsodo space page, and the Mevo+ numbers sit on the FlightScope space page. Both pages restate each captured distance with its source line. An overhead clearance check rounds out the room review, because neither record carries a ceiling figure.

Related guides

Sources (4)
GSPro: GSPro
What launch monitor devices are supported?Read October 27, 2026
GSPro

What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section

Rapsodo MLM2Pro
What launch monitor devices are supported?Read October 18, 2026
GSPro Version 3

What launch monitor devices are supported? · Publication date not stated for this section

Flightscope Mevo+
Rapsodo: Frequently Asked Golf Questions - Rapsodo Golf
What are the ideal space requirements to set up MLM2PRO™ indoors?Read October 27, 2026
Frequently Asked Golf Questions - Rapsodo Golf

What are the ideal space requirements to set up MLM2PRO™ indoors? · Publication date not stated for this section

6.5-8.5 feet behind the ball
What are the ideal space requirements to set up MLM2PRO™ indoors?Read October 18, 2026
Golf FAQ

What are the ideal space requirements to set up MLM2PRO™ indoors? · Publication date not stated for this section

6.5-8.5 feet behind the ball
What are the ideal space requirements to set up MLM2PRO™ indoors?Read October 18, 2026
Golf FAQ

What are the ideal space requirements to set up MLM2PRO™ indoors? · Publication date not stated for this section

8 feet is needed from ball to the net
Rapsodo: Rapsodo® MLM2PRO Mobile Launch Monitor + Golf Simulator
Meet MLM2PRO. It's time to upgrade your game.Read October 27, 2026
Rapsodo® MLM2PRO Mobile Launch Monitor + Golf Simulator

Meet MLM2PRO. It's time to upgrade your game. · Publication date not stated for this section

Stacked with two advanced cameras plus Doppler Radar to provide video feedback and precise measurement on all golf shots.
FlightScope: Where should the Mevo+ be placed?
Can Mevo+ be used indoors and outdoors? How much space is needed?Read October 18, 2026
Where should the Mevo+ be placed?

Can Mevo+ be used indoors and outdoors? How much space is needed? · Publication date not stated for this section

Mevo+ will sit 8 feet behind the tee location.
Do X3C, Mevo Gen2, Mevo and Mevo+ work in low light conditions?Read October 18, 2026
Where should the Mevo+ be placed?

Do X3C, Mevo Gen2, Mevo and Mevo+ work in low light conditions? · Publication date not stated for this section

Radar technology does not require direct sunlight for accurate measurement and is completely unaffected by low light conditions.

FlightScope answers this low-light question for the X3C, Mevo Gen2, Mevo and Mevo+ together. The same answer says Advanced Fusion Tracking needs 300 lux within a 3 foot radius of the hitting location. GolfCompat has not tested the unit.

Can Mevo+ be used indoors and outdoors? How much space is needed?Read October 18, 2026
Where should the Mevo+ be placed?

Can Mevo+ be used indoors and outdoors? How much space is needed? · Publication date not stated for this section

7-9 feet sensor to tee distance
Can Mevo+ be used indoors and outdoors? How much space is needed?Read October 18, 2026
Where should the Mevo+ be placed?

Can Mevo+ be used indoors and outdoors? How much space is needed? · Publication date not stated for this section

8 feet of ball flight minimim

This document supports the cited model or software requirement. We have not performed hands-on equipment testing.

GolfCompat provides planning information. Confirm the instructions for your exact equipment and have your room, swing clearance, and installation assessed before use. A listed equipment requirement does not certify personal safety.